That’s Me

Hi,

I’m Rosa, 34 years young, expat and vegetarian since my 30th b-day- I kinda had a midlife crisis and wanted to live a long and healthy life which brought on my veggo’ research & lifestyle…

My Expat Life…

I am Italian, born and grew up in Hamburg, Germany and with 21 years young I moved to Sydney, Australia where I lived for 8 years and met my amazing husband Savas.

We moved to Frankfurt, Germany where we lived for another 2 years and I worked as a Assistant Hotel Manager.

We then decided to travel around and explore South East Asia and Europe which is what we are currently doing…

We are also looking into buying a little house in a tiny sleepy town called Cianciana located in Sicily, Italy where we hope to settle and use it as a base for future travel activities. My motto is “less is more” as I believe the more stuff you own the more complicated your life gets!

img_4693

My Work Experience…

I have an advanced Diploma in Hospitality Management and am currently working on my Australian certificate IV in Nutritional Health & Food Coaching.

I worked almost a decade in a 4 1/2 Star Serviced Apartment Hotel Chain going through all the departments in their hotels and worked myself up to the Assistant Hotel Manager position.

When it comes down to great and proper customer service, good hotel facilities, comfort and clean hotel rooms, I have lots of experience. I do not expect the same level of service and cleanliness in budget accommodation. However, I can pin it down to the best there is available and judge the level of cleanliness and service of those guesthouses. These are the ones I am recommending in this blog.

 

IMG_4912

 

I hope you enjoy the info’s on this blog and that they will take you on a little holiday and also provide you with a few travel, food and health tips to help you to eat well and love life!

 

 

LoveRosa